Simply the safest. WATER BASED. SWISS MADE.
Frostresistant adhesives2021-10-05T07:37:39+02:00

Adhesives and frost

Conventional water-based adhesives are sensitive to low temperatures, especially when they fall below freezing point. The high water content makes the adhesives sensitive – because as soon as ice crystals form, the chemical formulation is attacked or even destroyed. After that, processing in the usual quality is no longer conceivable. This is why transport, storage and processing can be a real challenge during the cold season. SIMALFA® offers effective solutions to protect frost-sensitive products.

As an alternative to regular water-based adhesives, SIMALFA® offers frost-insensitive adhesive types for temperatures down to -15°C, an option for unheated plants, especially during the cold season.

Advantages with SIMALFA®

  • Proven shipping concept for frost-sensitive products

  • Fast shipping of frost-sensitive products

  • Expert advice with tried and tested tips

  • Optimized packaging for extra protection

  • Showing the “Best Practice”

  • Frost-resistant adhesives as an alternative

Frost proof transport

The proven SIMALFA® shipping concept for frost-sensitive products actively prevents risks from low temperatures and largely minimizes the risk of frost damage. In freezing outside temperatures, speed is the key element. Many years of experience and our seamless interaction with forwarders enable us to achieve delivery times below the industry average – especially during the cold season. In addition to fast delivery, SIMALFA® also relies on optimized packaging and provides further protective measures if required.

The proper storage

In the case of water-based adhesives, ensure that temperatures do not fall below 0°C at the storage location – otherwise, take precautions early on to protect the adhesives from cold. Also ensure sufficient ambient temperature during processing to protect adhesives from frost and not to risk production interruptions.

The Alternative

The handling of conventional water-based adhesives at low outside temperatures can be laborious depending on the situation. SIMALFA® offers frost-resistant adhesives for ambient temperatures down to -15°C in its product portfolio, thus massively simplifying handling. By switching seasonally to frost-resistant adhesives during the cold season, you can prevent temperature-related production downtimes and significantly increase your process reliability.

Best Practice – the recipe for success

The adhesive experts at SIMALFA® will be happy to go through your individual production conditions, give you tips on how to implement protective measures as simply as possible, and show you best practices to ensure uninterrupted operation even in cold seasons.

The clean one

Worldwide the first frost-resistant wet-bonding contact adhesive on dispersion basis.

Experience SIMALFA® at one of the next exhibitions

Our experts will be happy to advise you


    Privacy Policy:
    The details you provide when sending this form are stored by ALFA Klebstoffe AG. You can revoke your consent at any time by contacting us. Our privacy policy can be found here Privacy Policy

    I agree with the data protection



    Our experts will be happy to advise you


      Privacy Policy:
      The details you provide when sending this form are stored by ALFA Klebstoffe AG. You can revoke your consent at any time by contacting us. Our privacy policy can be found here Privacy Policy

      I agree with the data protection



      Go to Top

Simply the safest. WATER BASED. SWISS MADE.
Frostresistente Klebstoffe2021-10-05T07:33:49+02:00

Klebstoffe und Frost

Herkömmliche wasserbasierte Klebstoffe reagieren empfindlich auf tiefe Temperaturen, insbesondere wenn diese unter den Gefrierpunkt fallen. Der hohe Wasseranteil macht die Klebstoffe empfindlich – denn sobald sich Eiskristalle bilden wird die chemische Formulierung angegriffen oder gar zerstört. Danach ist an eine Verarbeitung in gewohnter Qualität nicht mehr zu denken. Deshalb können Transport, Lagerung und Verarbeitung in der kalten Jahreszeit eine echte Herausforderung sein. SIMALFA® bietet effektive Lösungen um frostempfindliche Produkte zu schützen.

Als Alternative zu regulären wasserbasierten Klebstoffen bietet SIMALFA® frostunempfindliche Klebstofftypen für Temperaturen bis -15°C an, eine Option für unbeheizte Betriebe, insbesondere in der kalten Jahreszeit.

Vorteile mit SIMALFA®

  • Bewährtes Versandkonzept für frostempfindliche Produkte

  • Schneller Versand von frostempfindlichen Produkten

  • Expertenberatung mit praxiserprobten Tipps

  • Optimierte Verpackung für zusätzlichen Schutz

  • Aufzeigen der „Best Practice“

  • Frostresistente Klebstoffe als Alternative

Frostsicherer Transport

Das praxiserprobte SIMALFA® Versandkonzept für frostempfindliche Produkte beugt Risiken durch tiefe Temperaturen aktiv vor und minimiert die Gefahr von Frostschäden weitgehend. Bei eisigen Aussentemperaturen ist Geschwindigkeit das Schlüsselelement. Langjährige Erfahrung und unser nahtloses Zusammenspiel mit Spediteuren ermöglichen uns Lieferzeiten weit unter dem Branchendurchschnitt – speziell zur kalten Jahreszeit. Nebst der schnellen Zustellung setzt SIMALFA® auch auf eine optimierte Verpackung und sorgt bei Bedarf für weitere Schutzmassnahmen.

Die richtige Lagerung

Bei wasserbasierten Klebstoffen ist darauf zu achten, dass am Lagerort die Temperaturen nicht unter 0°C fallen dürfen – andernfalls sind frühzeitig Vorkehrungen zu treffen, um die Klebstoffe vor Kälte zu schützen. Achten Sie auch während der Verarbeitung auf eine ausreichende Umgebungstemperatur, um Klebstoffe vor Frost zu sichern und keine Produktionsunterbrüche zu riskieren. 

Die Alternative

Die Handhabung von herkömmlichen wasserbasierten Klebstoffen bei tiefen Aussentemperaturen kann je nach Situation aufwändig sein. SIMALFA® bietet in ihrem Produktportfolio frostresistente Klebstoffe für Umgebungstemperaturen bis -15°C an und vereinfacht somit das Handling massiv. Mit einem saisonalen Wechsel zu frostresistenten Klebstoffen in der kalten Jahreszeit beugen Sie temperaturbedingten Produktionsausfällen vor und erhöhen Ihre Prozesssicherheit deutlich.

Best practice – Das Erfolgsrezept

Die Klebstoffexperten bei SIMALFA® durchleuchten gerne Ihre individuellen Produktionsbedingungen, geben Ihnen Tipps zu möglichst einfacher Umsetzung der Schutzmassnahmen und zeigen Ihnen bewährte Praktiken, um auch in kalten Jahreszeiten einen unterbruchsfreien Betrieb zu gewährleisten.

Der Saubere

SIMALFA® 315 OF: Stolz präsentieren wir den weltweit ersten frostunempfindlichen Nasskontaktklebstoff auf Dispersionsbasis für […]

Erleben Sie SIMALFA® auf einer der nächsten Messen

Unsere Experten beraten Sie gerne


    Datenschutzerklärung:
    Die Daten, die Sie beim Absenden dieses Formulars angeben, werden von der ALFA Klebstoffe AG gespeichert. Ihre Einwilligung können Sie jederzeit widerrufen, indem Sie Kontakt mit uns aufnehmen. Unsere Datenschutzerklärung finden Sie hier Datenschutzerklärung

    Ich stimme der Datenschutzerklärung zu



    Unsere Experten beraten Sie gerne


      Datenschutzerklärung:
      Die Daten, die Sie beim Absenden dieses Formulars angeben, werden von der ALFA Klebstoffe AG gespeichert. Ihre Einwilligung können Sie jederzeit widerrufen, indem Sie Kontakt mit uns aufnehmen. Unsere Datenschutzerklärung finden Sie hier Datenschutzerklärung

      Ich stimme der Datenschutzerklärung zu



      Nach oben